No VISA, No Problem | KAYA FM

No VISA, No Problem

13 Apr 2018 TRAVEL

By Motlagae Konyana

Is your instagram feed in need of new baecation or vacation optics? Are you experiencing wanderlust and in need of a trip? Apart from packing your bags, saving cash for pocket money and making sure that you have all your necessary toiletries and prescribed medication, a visa – is the last thing that you need to stress about when the travel bug has bitten you.

Plan a trip to welcoming destinations that are visa-free, all you need is your passport and your packed bags.


If you feel like indulging in a little luxury with your rands then Bali is a definite the destination. The soft sandy beaches and all shades of blue waters offer an oasis for the traveller looking for an ultimate island gateaway. With amazing scenic beaches and beautiful Asian cuisine – Bali should be on your bucket list  for 2018.

Check out when Kaya Travel took a Listener tour to Bali last year:


It’s a quick four-hour flight from South Africa to the continent’s archipelago gem – Zanzibar.  With pristine beaches and a beautiful marine life,  intricate architecture and history woven from many cultural backgrounds. Zanzibar is a relatively affordable holiday destination for many South Africans,  and it is also a family destination with lots of exciting entertainment with a buzzing marketplace.

Check out when Kaya FM Listener tour was in Zanzibar in 2017:


In 2017 Russian and South African governments agreed to visa-free travel for tourists visiting either country. This was just in time for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, which will take place in Russia in June. South Africans and Russians can now book a flight and visit with just a mere passport.  The historical and beautiful cities Moscow and St Peterburg,  muesums and culture will excite any art enthusiast while the breathtaking landscapes sweep over the country will impress the avid explorer. Russia is a jewel worth exploring although it is a bit on the pricy and icy side.

List of other destinatiosn that are visa-free for South African travellers:

Angola Georgia Malaysia Singapore
Antigua & Barbuda Grenada Mauritius South Korea
Argentina Guatemala Micronesia St Vincent and the Grenadines
Bahamas Guyana Mozambique Swaziland
Barbados Haiti Namibia Tanzania
Belize Honduras Nicaragua Thailand
Benin Hong Kong Palestinian territories Trinidad and Tobago
Botswana Indonesia Panama Tunisia
Brazil Ireland Paraguay Uruguay
Chile Israel Peru Vanuatu
Costa Rica Jamaica Philippines Venezuela
Dominica Kenya Qatar (Visa waiver on arrival) Zambia
Dominican Republic Kosovo Russian Federation Zimbabwe
Ecuador Lesotho Saint Kitts and Nevis
El Salvador Macao Saint Lucia
Fiji Malawi Senegal


What destination is on your travel bucket list? Twee us with #KayaOnline

, , , , , ,